The Changing Face Of The Dodgers

The Los Angeles Dodgers won 94 games last year to win the NL West by six games over the eventual world champion San Francisco Giants.

After stumbling in the playoffs and bringing Andrew Friedman on board to run baseball operations, a few changes were made – to say the least. Here’s how the lineup from Game 1 of the playoffs last year looks today, with one-third of the starters out the door:

  • Dee Gordon, 2B
  • Yasiel Puig, CF
  • Adrian Gonzalez, 1B
  • Matt Kemp, RF
  • Hanley Ramirez, SS
  • Carl Crawford, LF
  • Juan Uribe, 3B
  • A.J. Ellis, C
  • Clayton Kershaw, P

I’m pretty sure Kershaw will make it to Opening Day.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s