Golden Era Committee Blanks Hall Of Fame Hopefuls

The Golden Era Committee declined to induct any old-timers into the Hall of Fame this year, with Dick Allen and Tony Oliva falling just one vote short of the 75 percent needed for induction. Jim Kaat was two votes shy.

Here is how the voting went:

Votes Percentage
Dick Allen 11 68.8%
Tony Oliva 11 68.8%
Jim Kaat 10 62.5%
Maury Wills 9 56.3%
Minnie Minoso 8 50%
Ken Boyer 3 or fewer
Gil Hodges 3 or fewer
Bob Howsam 3 or fewer
Billy Pierce 3 or fewer
Luis Tiant 3 or fewer

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s